Blame it on the bobby

So Yorkshire Sports, an associated company of the Sheffield Steelers, have gone into liquidation. The Cat’s Whiskers thought about leaving well alone, as it is quite serious. Then I thought ‘what the hell’ 😀
TCW presents a re-working of ‘Blame it on the Boogie’ by the Jackson 5.

Blame it on the bobby

Our cheque’s are always bouncin’
It is quite a bad thing
But we don’t get no cash in
And that’s no lie

We spent the year in Limbo
Even bought our kit at Netto
And from today we’ve kissed
Our team goodbye

Don’t blame it on the Matsos
Don’t blame it on a bad loss
No-one really gives a toss
Blame it on the bobby

Don’t blame it on the Matsos
Don’t blame it on a bad loss
No-one really gives a toss
Blame it on the bobby

That nasty bailiff bugs me
But somehow he got past me
He’ll get nothing from me
Except blue seats

We’ve changed the team completely
We’ve seen good guys leave us
And now we left with
a team of deadbeats

Don’t blame it on the Matsos
Don’t blame it on a bad loss
No-one really gives a toss
Blame it on the bobby

Don’t blame it on the Matsos
Don’t blame it on a bad loss
No-one really gives a toss
Blame it on the bobby

I just can’t
I just can’t
I just can’t control my fees

I just can’t
I just can’t
I just can’t control my fees

I just can’t
I just can’t
I just can’t control my fees

I just can’t
I just can’t
I just can’t control my fees

Don’t blame it on the Matsos
Don’t blame it on a bad loss
No-one really gives a toss
Blame it on the bobby

Don’t blame it on the Matsos
Don’t blame it on a bad loss
No-one really gives a toss
Blame it on the bobby

This empty arena moves me
No-one comes to see us
That’s ‘cos we aren’t much good
We’re dead on our feet

Our cash flow’s non-existent
There’s nothing in our account
That’s why we’re in trouble
With the bank!

Don’t blame it on the Matsos
Don’t blame it on a bad loss
No-one really gives a toss
Blame it on the bobby

Don’t blame it on the Matsos
Don’t blame it on a bad loss
No-one really gives a toss
Blame it on the bobby
(Repeat to fade)

1 Response to “Blame it on the bobby”


  1. 1 Maria GameStorm Stephenson May 30, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    think im gonna sing that @ the next x-factor auditions!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

The Cat’s Whiskers Twitter

Pages

TCW has had

  • 828,588 hits since 20th May 2008

