A lesson in class as Woolhouse moves on

We all know that hockey can be a bit cut throat and no more so than the ‘rivalry’ that exists between the Steelers and the Panthers. Both teams have traded insults for years, however it was very pleasing to see that netminder Geoff Woolhouse only good things to say about his former club. Woolhouse,who today joined Steelers after several seasons as Panthers back-up said “My path of development took me to Nottingham and I’ve had a great time there. I know as a Steeler folk would love me to have a pop at the Panthers but you have to speak as you find and they couldn’t have been better to me over the years, they gave me an opportunity and I took it. I will miss a lot of the people their and have fond memories of my time with them”

Great to hear from Woolhouse, a lesson in class and dignity that both clubs can learn from. He did not let us down in his stint for us at the end of the season, and was a loyal (perhaps too loyal) servant for the Panthers over the years. I wish him all the best.

0 Responses to “A lesson in class as Woolhouse moves on”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Cat’s Whiskers Twitter

Pages

TCW has had

  • 829,388 hits since 20th May 2008

