Paul Balm to leave Cat’s Whiskers TV

Paul Balm is leaving Cat’s Whiskers TV as confirmed by Paul himself below.

“I would like to announce that, for at least the foreseeable future, I will no longer be part of the Cats Whiskers TV team.

Cats Whiskers TV has come a long way since it was first discussed as an idea in July/August 2012 and as a result I don’t think, given my sometimes decidedly singular view of the sport, that there is much more that I can bring to the show and as a result I have taken the difficult decision to step down from my role.

I’m not daft enough to think that this is the end for CWTV and I would like to wish Jono, Aaron and whoever replaces me (don’t worry you’ve got the easiest task in the world) all the success they deserve in the future. Cat’s Whiskers TV, for me, is one of the best of it’s kind in this country (in a small field I admit) and I’m confident that my decision isn’t going to change that. I’d like to thank them both and all the other people who have made CWTV what it has become whether it’s working behind the scenes (particularly Kirsty who taught us a lot and put up with more in the early days), interacting with us through #AskCWTV or our social media presence or simply watching and listening. The show wouldn’t be what it is without you all.

They say you should never say never and I’m glad that the door has been left open for me to return but for now I’m just happy for the chance to go back to being what I always thought I was – a fan.

Finally, I suppose I can only say one thing to finish this ridiculously long statement for such a small issue…

…and that was the news!”

Jono & Aaron would like to add “We are both gutted that Paul has decided to step down from being co-presenter of the show and his contribution will be missed. As Paul says the door is always open for him to return and hope he will once again become part of the show in the future.”

0 Responses to “Paul Balm to leave Cat’s Whiskers TV”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Cat’s Whiskers Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pages

TCW has had

  • 829,222 hits since 20th May 2008

